#NowPlaying: Beth Ditto to release ‘Fake Sugar’ June 16th

Beth Ditto ‘Fake Sugar’ LP due June 16th | Photo via http://www.capitolrecords.com

You know Beth Ditto from her years as frontwoman of the Gossip, but in 2017, it’s time for a solo record. Ditto will make her solo debut with Fake Sugar, a 12-track LP led by the single, “Fire,” via Capitol Records/Virgin Records.

Fake Sugar track listing:

  1. Fire
  2. In And Out
  3. Fake Sugar
  4. Savoire Faire
  5. We Could Run
  6. Oo La La
  7. Go Baby Go
  8. Oh My God
  9. Love in Real Life
  10. Do You Want Me To
  11. Lover
  12. Clouds

As detailed in the official press release, Fake Sugar is a mix of blues, pop, rock, and “countrified soul.” If the lead single, “Fire,” is any indication of the vibe of the record, fans can expect a bit of a departure from the Gossip’s dance punk sound. View the video for “Fire” here: https://www.vevo.com/watch/beth-ditto/fire/GB1101700539. It is a solo album after all, right? But not to worry — even still, the album retains a Gossip touch, as demonstrated with the track “Oo La La” (https://www.vevo.com/watch/beth-ditto/oo-la-la-(audio)/USUMV1700281). From the looks of it, Fake Sugar will introduce Beth Ditto to new audiences while satisfying even the most die-hard of Gossip fans.

Beth Ditto’s debut LP ‘Fake Sugar’ will be released June 16th. Visit www.bethditto.com to order the album now.